Wiki info

The world of Fairy Tail, called Earth-land (アースランド, Āsu Rando), is populated by humans and numerous other races, including catlike creatures called Exceeds, dragons, celestial spirits, and giant beasts. Most of the series takes place in the Kingdom of Fiore (フィオーレ王国, Fiōre Ōkoku), a fictional country in Earth-land populated by 17 million people, 10% of whom are able to perform magic. There are two categories of magic: Special-Ability (能力(アビリティ), Abiriti) magic allows a wizard to use magic from their bodies, and Holder (所持(ホルダー), Horudā) magic allows a user to cast magic with items. Individuals who practice magic as a profession are known as wizards, who coalesce to form guilds to hone their abilities and apply them to paid job requests, sanctioned by a higher wizards' council. The series also features guilds for other professions, including merchants, bodyguards, assassins, and treasure hunters. Fairy Tail features lacrima (魔水晶(ラクリマ), rakurima?), a crystalline substance that can be used to store magic, and can function as crystal balls for communication, among other uses.

Fairy Tail Tartaros